Europa Nostra is a pan-European network bringing together organizations active in the fields of the preservation and conservation of heritage and that are active at local, regional, national or European level.  It is now considered the representative of the European civil society towards international bodies, in particular to the European Union, the Council of Europe and UNESCO.

The Europa Nostra Network consists of 250 member organizations (NGOs), 210 associate members and 1,500 individual members from 53 countries, as well as numerous international networks. Via its members, Europa Nostra represents millions of European citizens who work on a professional or voluntary basis for the safeguarding, protection and conservation of European cultural heritage. The strength of our network is thus based on a common passion for heritage.

In Belgium, Europa Nostra Belgium counts on more than 30 member organizations associated organizations and about 250 individual members.

For all these members, Europa Nostra Belgium plays the role of national platform: through its many activities, Europa Nostra promotes mutual knowledge and offers the opportunity to exchange ideas and experiences, adopt collective points of view and to undertake joint actions.


Europa Nostra Belgium in 2021

Member Organisations

  1. Belgian Historic Vehicle Association BHVA
  2. Bruxelles Fabriques
  3. European Federation of Associations of Industrial and Technical Heritage E-FAITH
  4. European Landowners’ Organisation
  5. Foundation for the Urban Environment (FFUE)
  6. Herita
  7. Het Convent – The Convent
  8. Koninklijke Vereniging der Historische Woonsteden en Tuinen van Belgie – The Royal Historic Houses Association of Belgium
  9. Kunstwijk vzw – Quartier des Arts asbl – Art Neighborhood
  10. Musée Horta – Horta Museum
  11. Natuurpunt Beheer
  12. PARCUM
  13. Raymond Lemaire International Center For Conservation – KU Leuven
  14. Vereniging Jean van Caloen vzw – Jean van  Caloen Association
  15. VZW Kempens Landschap

Associate Organisations

  1. Abbaye de la Ramée
  2. Abdijmuseum Ten Duinen
  3. Commission Royale des Monuments, Sites et Fouilles de la Région Wallonne – Royal Commision for Monuments, Sites and Excavations
  4. Erfgoed & Visie bvba
  5. Institute for Erasmus Peace Solutions
  6. International Platform for Art Research and Conservation (IPARC)
  7. KU Leuven
  8. Ministère de la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale – Ministry of the Brussels-Capital Region
  9. Provincie Antwerpen – Antwerp Province
  10. Provincie Limburg
  11. Provincie Oost-Vlaanderen – East-Flanders Province
  12. Provincie Vlaams-Brabant – Flemish-Brabant Province
  13. Roosendael ASBL
  14. Stad Antwerpen – Antwerp Municipality
  15. Stad Brugge – Brugge Municipality
  16. Stad Mechelen – Mechelen Municipality